Join Twitter || Join Telegram || Join YouTube || WhatsApp

Ranji Trophy 2019-20 Here all that you need to know

The Ranji Trophy 2019-20 is set to start and there is a lot of excitement all around. The 86th edition of the Ranji Trophy gets underway with 10 matches across four groups starting, December 9. Vidarbha go into the tournament as the defending champions. They had earlier won the title in 2017-18 as well. Here is all that you need to know.

Title contenders Who are the title contenders this season?
Vidarbha will be eyeing a third successive title win under skipper Faiz Fazal.
They will be presented with a fresh challenge and that will excite the players.
Karnataka will be a massive threat this season.
They sealed the Vijay Hazare Trophy and the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy as well.
Devdutt Padikkal will be a key figure.
Meanwhile, Mumbai will be threatening as well.

Star players Many star players to be available until February
Several big stars will be available this season up till India's next Test assignment against New Zealand, starting February 2020.
So for the next two months, the likes of Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, R Ashwin, Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari and Shubman Gill will all be available.
Joining them will be Umesh Yadav and Ishant Sharma.
All these players are part of the Test set-up.

Talents Rising stars will gain attention as well
There are many rising talents on offer and they will be banking on the new season to be in fray for future India call-ups.
The Indian team is almost settled, however, several names will catch the eye of the selectors.
The list includes. Priyank Panchal and Abhimanyu Easwaran, who will lead Gujarat and Bengal respectively.
Vidarbha's Rajneesh Gurbani is an exciting pacer on offer.

Groups Ranji Trophy 2019-20: Here are all the groups
Group A: Andhra, Bengal, Delhi, Gujarat, Hyderabad, Kerala, Punjab, Rajasthan, Vidarbha.
Group B: Baroda, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Mumbai, Railways, Saurashtra, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh.
Group C: Assam, Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Maharashtra, Odisha, Services, Tripura, Uttarakhand.
Plate Group: Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Chandigarh, Goa, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Puducherry, Sikkim.

Format What's the format this season?
The format of the Ranji Trophy 2019-20 will see the 38 teams present being split into four groups.
The groups as mentioned above are, Elite Groups A, B and C, and Plate.
The top five teams from Elite Groups A and B combined, the top two from Group C, and the toppers from Plate will make it to the quarter-finals.


1st T20I - India beat West Indies (List of records broken)
Indian cricket team, West Indies cricket team, Team India, West Indies, India vs West Indies 2019, India vs West Indies T20Is, T20Is, ODI cricket, Cricket news, Virat Kohli, Most runs in T20Is, Virat Kohli T20Is, Virat Kohli score today, KL Rahul, KL Rahul 1000 T20I runs, KL Rahul score today, KL Rahul vs West Indies, KL Rahul T20Is, Yuzvendra Chahal, Yuzvendra Chahal T20I wickets, Kieron Pollard, Shimron Hetmyer, Evin Lewis, Deepak Chahar, India vs West Indies 1st T20I, India vs West Indies 1st T20I match report, India vs West Indies 1st T20I score, India vs West Indies 1st T20I records scripted, India vs West Indies 1st T20I records broken, India vs West Indies 1st T20I Hyderabad, Virat Kohli 2500 T20I runs
Unique records that might get broken in cricket this year 2020
Records that could be broken in 2020 in cricket, Cricket Records that could be broken in 2020, Rohit Sharma ODIs, Virat Kohli ODI runs, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, James Anderson, Stuart Broad, James Anderson Test wickets, Stuart Broad Test wickets, Rashid Khan, Rashid Khan T20Is, Virat Kohli ODIs, Joe Root, Joe Root Tests, Joe Root Test runs, Cricket news
Top records held by captains in Test cricket - Details here
test, tests, test cricket, test cricketer, cricketer, virat kohli, kohli, graeme smith, smith, brian lara, lara, courtney walsh, walsh, imran khan, imran, steve waugh, waugh, india cricket, west indies cricket, australia cricket, south africa cricket, pakistan cricket, test records, test captaincy records
Windies beat India in 2nd T20I Here are the records broken
Cricket, india vs windies, india vs windies 2019-20, india vs windies t20i, india vs windies t20i 2019-20, india vs windies t20is, india vs windies t20is 2019-20, india vs west indies, india vs west indies 2019-20, india vs west indies t20i, india vs west indies t20i 2019-20, india vs west indies t20is, india vs west indies s 2019-20, windies vs india, windies vs india 2019, windies vs india t20i, windies vs india t20i 2019-20, windies vs india t20is, windies vs india t20is 2019-20, west indies vs india, west indies vs india 2019-20, west indies vs india t20i, west indies vs india t20i 2019-20, west indies vs india t20is 2019-20, west indies vs india s 2019-20, india tour of windies, india tour of windies 2019-20, india tour of west indies, india tour of west indies 2019-20, lendl simmons

Change Language

| | | | | | | |
Home » Sports